Yeah, I know, I’m cheesy. But it’s about time. You see, when the Philippine screening of Rurouni Kenshin: Kyoto Inferno and The Legend Ends was announced in the Philippines, I knew that FINALLY Japan is acknowledging the notice-me-sempai vibes of the Philippines. Even sending the stars of the movie to the country. In my head, I figured that Japanese celebrities holding a press conference in the country was the first step – might I say a descent on a very very steep pair of stairs on geta heels – to getting Japanese bands to have concerts here too.

I’m not sure exactly when was it, but there was a time when L’arc en ciel announced an Asian tour an didn’t come to the Philippines. There was also a *very tough* time for me when BUMP OF CHICKEN went so close to the Philippines (they held a concert in Taiwan) but still too far. Then, I think there was also a ONE OK ROCK Asian tour where they set up their stage around South-East Asian countries except the Philippines. A friend of mine even had to go to Thailand (was it?) to watch them. It was tough being in the same region, but still oh so far.

And then finally the time comes. The foreshadowing to be realized. ONE OK ROCK is coming to the Philippines!

Source: Amuse Inc. Asia
Source: Amuse Inc. Asia

Amuse Inc. Asia announces on Facebook that tickets will be sold starting September 26 at SM Ticket outlets starting 10am. Dear heavens please spare me the long lines again like the Rurouni Kenshin press conference tickets! I’m pretty sure there will be long lines on the first day, so ready yourselves.

Source: Amuse Inc. Asia
Source: Amuse Inc. Asia

Finally, it’s time. It’s ONE OK ROCK!

