Been listening to The Darling Buds for several months now – primarily because of Jace- I mean, Jamie Campbell Bower. But over time, it wasn’t just the pretty boy I looked forward to, but I actually the band’s music. Also found how they interact on stage and their little gestures for service (サービス *wink wink*) quite delightful:

There truly is something magical about a vocalist making love with the microphone. I watch Jamie sing with the same tingling feeling I get when I watch Bump of Chicken’s Motoo Fujiwara sing. And true enough for both vocalists, they are undeniably more charming, captivating, mesmerizing, and truly beautiful when they perform. Sure, they are handsome – and easier to render in lines and color – on picture; but, they become more than that when they perform their musical feat.

But incredibly harder to draw

sketch (3) sketch (4) sketch (5) sketch (7) sketch (11) sketch (13)

This - rather unfortunately - reminds me of The Corinthian from Neil Gaiman's The Sandman .__.
This – rather unfortunately – reminds me of The Corinthian from Neil Gaiman’s The Sandman .__.
Delirium: Lily Collins eyebrow
Delirium: Lily Collins eyebrow
NOSE.
NOSE.
NOSE.
NOSE.
NOSE mistakes everywhere!
NOSE mistakes everywhere!
Thanks dailyjamiebower.tumblr.com for posting such lovely picture. Brilliant.
Thanks dailyjamiebower.tumblr.com for posting such lovely picture. Brilliant.
Pretty eye, yes? : )
Pretty eye, yes? : )
