Do you wear glasses to make yourself look smarter of more hip? Do you wear them to emphasize your genius – whether in books or in games? Or do you wear them because the doctor told you so?

L: without glasses. R: with glasses
L: without glasses. R: with glasses

I’ve been wearing glasses since I was 11 years old, but my eyes had been impaired longer than that. Trust me, I did not know how to read books in the dark back then. My vision blurred because I watched too much anime I was reading English subtitles of Japanese shows. I never felt sorry for it. In fact, I’m grateful for these glasses.

BUMP OF CHICKEN vocalist  Motoo Fujiwara (pictured painted above) also has impaired eyes. Unlike me, though, he doesn’t wear his glasses all the time. He said that seeing things clearly is a little scary.

Maybe. There are times that you’d rather not see some things. But there are still times that seeing things can give you good vibes.

IMG_5077 IMG_5078

IMG_5076

Because sometimes wearing glasses can make you see things that aren’t there. And it’s ok.

 

 

