I’ve been looking at it, thinking how to make it look better. Is it almost finished or far from being finished?

cat in the hat watercolor

Unfortunately, I haven’t learned how to manipulate photos on Adobe Photoshop. I haven’t learned how to create shapes and vectors on it either. So I do all my drawings on paper. The problem is, even though I can erase watercolor, I can’t undo what is already done. 

As promised, I tried to paint the Cat in the Hat (a slightly eerie version). But I’ve been looking at it, thinking how to make it look better. Is it almost finished or far from being finished?

I imagine a graffiti of “The Cat in the Hat sees everything you do” (to scare my students – because I plan to post this in my room), or a wall of Dr. Seuss characters; but if I vandalize that white space, I cannot press any button to white-wash everything. So, really, isn’t it great how traditional artists control themselves by adding or not adding more to their artwork?

